那是什么意思?

由于大流行期间事情正在迅速变化,因此有时感到困惑是可以的。 在最近的新闻中,CDC 宣布接种疫苗的人可以在不戴口罩的情况下安全地返回到大多数活动中。 这会带来不同的情绪,因为每个人对大流行的经历都不同。 有些人可能对此感到兴奋,而另一些人可能会感到担忧或困惑。

以下是您在大流行期间可能遇到的一些常见的 COVID 斗争:

  • 关于在拥挤的空间不戴口罩的噩梦
  • 在缺乏社交距离预防措施的情况下观看电影/视频时感到不舒服
  • 擦拭和消毒经常出现的地方
  • 尽量远离他人
  • 去超市后洗杂货。
  • 每天多次扫描症状

我们的思想已经被训练成对一些事情过于谨慎,包括距离、清洁度,当然还有戴口罩。 这就是为什么我们给予自己恩典和同情以重新适应这个消息如此重要的原因。

如何应对:

  • 把你的时间…努力让自己恢复不戴口罩的状态。 从在短途步行时不戴口罩开始。 亲自检查一下,看看你的感觉如何。 在一周内不戴口罩尝试不同的活动。 这可以帮助您适应新的变化。
  • 随身携带口罩……让自己选择戴口罩还是不戴口罩——这取决于你此刻的感受。 如果您感到不舒服,知道您带着口罩可能会减轻您可能感到的一些焦虑。 此外,请记住,医院和公共交通等公共场所仍然需要口罩。
  • 提醒自己你有选择……在整个大流行期间,有很多事情是我们无法控制的。 然而,随着事情的恢复,我们有了更多的选择。 您可以选择戴上口罩,直到您准备好进行更改。
纽约希望工程

情绪支持热线

与危机顾问联系:

致电:1-844-863-9314

机密•匿名•免费

8 am-10pm / 7天

What does that mean?

As things are rapidly changing during the pandemic, it’s okay to feel confused at times. In recent news, the CDC announced that vaccinated people can safely return to most activities without wearing a mask. This can bring up different emotions because everyone’s experience with the pandemic is different. Some people may feel excited about this, while others may feel worried or confused.

Below are some common COVID struggles you may have experienced during the pandemic:

  • Nightmares about being in crowded spaces without masks on
  • Feeling uncomfortable when watching movies/videos with lack of social distance precautions
  • Wiping down and sanitizing frequent locations
  • Trying to stay as far as possible from others
  • Washing groceries after a trip to the supermarket.
  • Scanning for symptoms several times a day

Our minds have been trained to be overly cautious about several things including distance, cleanliness and, of course, the wearing of masks. This is why it’s so important that we give ourselves grace and compassion to reacclimate to this news.

How to cope:

  • Take your time…Work on easing your way back into not wearing a mask. Start off with not wearing a mask while taking a short walk. Check in with yourself, see how it feels for you. Try different activities without a mask throughout the week. This can help you get comfortable with the new changes.
  • Carry your mask with you…Give yourself the choice of wearing a mask or not wearing it – depending on how you’re feeling in the moment. If you ever feel uncomfortable, knowing you have your mask with you may ease some of the anxiety you may be feeling. Also, keep in mind that public spaces like hospitals and public transportation still require masks.
  • Remind yourself that you HAVE choices…Throughout the pandemic, there were many things that we didn’t have control over. However, as things are opening back up, more choices are becoming available to us. You have the choice of wearing your mask until YOU are ready to make the changes.
New York Project Hope

Emotional Support Helpline

Talk to a crisis counselor:

Call: 1-844-863-9314

Confidential • Anonymous • Free

8am-10pm / 7 days