多亏前线工人。 来自不同职业的不同人戴着防护口罩。您在工作场所的要求,加上教育的变化和护理选择的可用性,使本来就充满挑战的时间变得更加困难。 制定策略,安排和不断思考如何在COVID-19期间管理生活可能会令人疲劳,并导致倦怠。

一线工人面临倦怠的高风险。 当一个人由于工作中的压力累积而感到精疲力尽时,情绪倦怠是一种经历。 倦怠的负面影响范围包括免疫系统减弱,身体疾病,人际关系受损以及生产力,工作动力和娱乐性降低。 这种经历是正常现象,但对某人的功能有害。 意识是减少倦怠的关键步骤。

还有希望… 识别对于预防和管理倦怠至关重要。 如果您发现自己有警告信号,请考虑花一些时间练习可能有助于您应对的策略。 使自己摆脱倦怠需要时间。 创造空间照顾自己,并尝试以下应对策略:

  • 自我同情。 一线工人增加了在冠状病毒大流行中所面临的困难环境的风险。 通常,您会与感到焦虑,恐惧和悲伤的人紧密合作。 您每天表现出的善良和同情心是您需要同时以同情和善良关注自己的原因之一。 看这个 TED讲座 开始您的自我同情之旅。
  • 弹性建设。 将您的情况视为暂时的挑战,可以帮助您增强体力。 没有一种实现弹性的通用方法。 但是,您可以通过自己选择的渠道进行练习,无论是精神上,身体上还是心理上。
  • 保持现状。 尽一切可能留在当下,不仅可以帮助您长期提高情绪强度,而且有可能立即减轻压力。 这避免了对过去和对未来的担忧。 呼吸练习,瑜伽, 冥想和日记只是保持现状的几种方法。
  • 练习感恩。 每天尝试花一点时间将注意力转移到您所感激的事情上。 这是 十三种不同的感激之情 你今天就可以练习
  • 得到支持。 感到孤独是很正常的-特别是如果您感到疲倦。 开发您的支持系统并谈论您的感受是一种力量,并将帮助您应对。 一线工人通常担当“帮手”的重担。 这可能使得很难透露任何具有挑战性的情感经历。 通过与同事,朋友和/或家人联系来发展您的自然支持系统。 有时与您不认识的人交谈会有所帮助。 在这种情况下,请尝试以下两种资源:

需要情感支持的一线工人可以发短信 纽约前线741-741

纽约州情感支持热线:1-844-863-9314 7天/周,上午8点至晚上10点

保育资源…纽约州的 儿童和家庭服务办公室 是获得儿童保育支持的好地方。

 

纽约希望工程

情绪支持热线

与危机顾问联系:

致电:1-844-863-9314

机密•匿名•免费

8 am-10pm / 7天

Thanks to the front line workers. Diverse people from different occupations wear protective masks.The requirement that you be at your worksite, combined with the changes in education and the availability of care options, makes an already challenging time even more difficult for you. Strategizing, arranging, and constantly thinking about how to manage life during COVID-19 can be fatiguing and cause burnout.

Front-line workers are at high-risk of experiencing burnout. Emotional burnout is an experience when a person feels exhausted because of accumulated stress in their occupation. The range of negative effects of burnout include a weakened immune system, physical ailments, impaired relationships, and decreased productivity, motivation and enjoyment at work. This experience is normal but detrimental to someone’s functioning. Awareness is a crucial step toward lessening burnout.

There is hope… Recognition is vital to the prevention and management of burnout. If you are seeing warning signs in yourself, consider taking the time to practice strategies that may help you cope. Pulling yourself out of burnout takes time. Create the space to take care of yourself and try these coping strategies:

  • Self-Compassion. Front-line workers have increased exposure to the difficult circumstances that are part of the Coronavirus pandemic. Often you are working closely with individuals that are feeling anxious, afraid, and grief stricken. The kindness and compassion you show day-to-day is one reason you need to pay attention to yourself with both compassion and kindness. Watch this Ted Talk to start your journey toward self-compassion.
  • Resilience Building. Look at your situation as a temporary challenge that will help you increase strength. There’s not one universal method to achieving resiliency; however, you can practice through your own chosen outlet, whether this be spiritual, physical, or psychological.
  • Stay Present. Doing what you can to remain in the present will not only help you improve emotional strength long term, but it’s likely to immediately decrease stress. This prevents excessive worrying about the past and concerns for the future. Breathing exercises, yoga, meditation, and journaling are just a few ways to remain present.
  • Practice Gratitude. Try taking a moment every day to direct your attention toward what you are grateful for. Here are thirteen different gratitude building exercises that you can practice today.
  • Get Support. It’s normal to feel alone – especially if you are feeling burned out. Developing your support system and talking about how you are feeling is a strength and will help you cope. It is common for front-line workers to carry the burden of being “the helper.” This can make it difficult to disclose any challenging emotional experiences. Develop your natural support system by reaching out to coworkers, friends and/or family. Sometimes it helps to talk to someone you don’t know. In that case, try these two resources:

Frontline workers in need of emotional support can text NYFRONTLINE to 741-741

NYS Emotional Support Helpline: 1-844-863-9314 7 Days/Week 8am-10pm

A childcare resource…New York State’s Office of Child and Family Services is a great place to obtain support toward finding childcare.

 

You might also like…

New York Project Hope

Online Wellness Group

Join a wellness group

Confidential • Anonymous • Free

5 groups to choose from

Emotional Support Helpline

Talk to a crisis counselor:

Call: 1-844-863-9314

Confidential • Anonymous • Free

8am-10pm / 7 days