我们都不得不调整…

COVID-19大流行是全球性的健康危机,但很多关注点都集中在身体健康方面。 有些人可能没有意识到对我们的情绪稳定和心理健康的挑战已经出现。 这集有六集,着眼于常见的经历,例如害怕生病,在家中上学和工作,因失去亲人而感到悲伤,社交孤立以及像您一样来自纽约同胞的重要工作者的经历。 每个剧集都可以单独观看,但我们建议您按顺序观看。

有很多不同。
期望是相同的。

介绍Alex和他的朋友们如何浏览COVID-19大流行和所有变化。

观看完整剧集

我的工作很重要
但我的健康状况也是如此。

护士担心在工作中感染该病毒并将其带回家中。

观看完整剧集

欢迎来到我的家庭学校客厅

父母在家里,工作,压力和饮酒方面玩弄3个孩子。

观看完整剧集

我从没想过我会念书!

青少年想念他们的朋友,学校和外面的生活。

观看完整剧集

没有你就很难

男人为他的妻子感到悲伤,并对他的财务状况感到担忧。

观看完整剧集

这是我大一的一年!?

学生认为大学本来应该是,对未来感到担忧。

观看完整剧集

有很多要应付的……

这段包含六个简短视频的视频集描述了COVID-19大流行带来的一些常见的心理健康挑战和困难,从抑郁和焦虑,悲伤到挣扎于种族不平等和种族暴力。 您现在可能会感到沮丧或无助,但还是有希望的,每个视频都描述了有助于理解和应对情绪的资源和想法。

用西班牙语观看→

该视频概述了COVID-19大流行期间的抑郁和焦虑症状,并有助于解释为什么许多人现在可能会感到强烈的情绪,例如失去动力或绝望。 有多种方法可以使您感觉好些,并且此视频向您提供了一些如何应对这些情感困难的想法和技巧。

悲伤是对失去的一切的自然情感反应……从您所爱的人到您的工作。 这段简短的视频概述了COVID-19期间的悲伤,包括人们在悲伤过程中面临的常见挑战。 如果您在悲伤中挣扎,此视频将提供资源和教育信息,以帮助您了解自己的情绪,并让悲伤在生活中找到自己的位置。

COVID-19不仅是全球大流行, 它还强调了医疗保健系统以及整个社会的种族不平等。 该视频介绍了有色人种如何受COVID-19大流行的唯一影响。 纽约希望工程致力于通过资源,应对策略和教育信息来帮助有色人种社区; 在视频中可以找到其中的一些。

COVID-19是一场持续不断且不确定的公共卫生危机,它已造成许多人身危机。 对于许多人来说,这是一个令人沮丧,混乱和困难的时期。 让我们觉得自己的生活已经完全改变。 该视频重点介绍了大流行为何如此独特的原因,并介绍了一些您可以做和使用的想法和资源,这些想法和资源可能会帮助您感觉更好。

对于许多人而言,COVID-19曾以多种方式给他们带来创伤。 创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)可能发生在经历过创伤事件(例如COVID-19大流行)的人中,或者全球大流行和种族紧张局势可能使已经存在的PTSD症状恶化。 该视频介绍了PTSD患者可能会遇到的常见感觉,以及应对想法和资源以使自己感觉更好的感觉。

了解COVID-19大流行如何对儿童,青少年及其照料者尤其具有挑战性,包括儿童可能表现出的常见压力反应。 该视频提供了有关如何与孩子讨论COVID-19所面临的挑战的建议,以及在这些艰难而又不可预测的时期如何照顾自己和家人的建议。

用西班牙语观看→

We’ve all had to adjust…

The COVID-19 pandemic is a global health crisis, but much of the focus has been on aspects of physical health. Some may not realize that challenges to our emotional stability and mental health have also emerged. This collection of six episodes focusing on common experiences such as fear of getting sick, school and work from home, grief from losing a loved one, social isolation, and the experience of essential workers from fellow New Yorkers just like you. Each episode can be watched separately but we recommend you watch them in order.

So much is different.
The expectations are the same.

An introduction to Alex and his friends as they navigate the COVID-19 pandemic and all the changes.

Watch full episode

My job is essential,
but so is my health.

Nurse worries about contracting the virus at work and bringing it home to her family.

Watch full episode

Welcome to my home-work-school-living room

Parent juggles 3 kids at home,  job, stress, and drinking.

Watch full episode

I never thought I’d miss school!

Teen misses their friends, school, and life outside of home.

Watch full episode

Going on without you is so difficult

Man grieves for his wife and worries about his finances.

Watch full episode

THIS is my freshman year!?

Student imagines college as it should have been and worries about the future.

Watch full episode

It’s a lot to cope with…

This collection of six short videos describes several common mental health challenges and difficulties that have been brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic, from depression and anxiety, to grief, to struggling with racial inequalities and racial violence. You might feel down or helpless right now, but there is hope, and each video describes resources and ideas to help understand and cope with your emotions.

Watch in Spanish →

This video provides an overview of depression and anxiety symptoms during the COVID-19 pandemic and helps to explain why many people may be feeling strong emotions such as loss of motivation or hopelessness right now. There are ways to feel better, and this video gives you some ideas and tips for how to cope with these emotional difficulties.

Grief is the natural emotional response to the loss of anything… from someone you love to your job. This short video provides an overview of grief during COVID-19, including common challenges people face in the grieving process. If you’re struggling with grief, this video offers resources and educational information to help you understand your emotions and let grief find a place in your life.

COVID-19 isn’t just a global pandemic; it has also highlighted racial inequalities in the healthcare system and in our society as a whole. This video describes how people of color are uniquely affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. NY Project Hope is committed to helping communities of color through resources, coping strategies, and educational information; some of which are found in this video.

COVID-19 is an ongoing and uncertain public health crisis and it has caused personal crises for many. It’s an upsetting, confusing, and difficult time for many; making us feel like our lives have completely changed. This video highlights why the pandemic has been so uniquely tough and describes several ideas and resources you can do and use that might help you feel better.

COVID-19 has been a traumatic experience for many people in a variety of ways. Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, or PTSD, may occur in people who have experienced a traumatic event like the COVID-19 pandemic, or the global pandemic and racial tensions may have worsened PTSD symptoms that were already there. This video introduces common feelings that people with PTSD may experience, as well as coping ideas and resources to feel better.

Learn how the COVID-19 pandemic has been particularly challenging for children, youth, and their caregivers, including common stress reactions that children might be showing. This video offers suggestions for how to talk with children about the challenges that come with COVID-19, as well as how take care of both yourself and your family during these hard and unpredictable times.

Watch in Spanish →