有關不快樂的人感到焦慮和對日冕病毒的恐懼。 男人和女人戴著口罩醫用口罩。 冠狀病毒恐慌發作和警告概念的矢量圖焦慮是壓力的產物 並涉及到令人擔憂的經歷。 週期性焦慮是生活的預期組成部分。 實際上,不時地感到焦慮是健康的。 在面試之前感到輕微的焦慮有助於我們做好準備並保持警覺。 但是,焦慮會隨著強度的增加而增加,並損害我們的日常功能,無論這是我們與親人的關係,在工作中的表現還是僅僅是在日常生活中的活動。

焦慮使我們為感知到的或真正的危險做好了準備,壓力是對策。 我們的大腦通過向整個身體發送壓力反應來做出反應。 我們變得更加機警,呼吸,心率和血壓增加,消化減慢,肌肉緊張,以準備戰鬥或逃跑反應。 有些壓力反應是短期的,影響很小,而另一些壓力反應是嚴重的,在情感上是痛苦的。 儘管壓力已成為一種重要的反應,但是長時間的壓力和焦慮會引起稱為創傷性壓力的事情。

一群戴著口罩並穿著專業工作服的人經歷了諸如冠狀病毒大流行等全國性災難,對日常生活造成了重大破壞。 此外,它可能會加劇現有的壓力和焦慮感,並刺激新的發作。 這場災難的獨特之處在於它不是一次性事件。 正在進行中。 大流行已經導致我們體驗生活的方式日新月異。 對於某些人來說,這意味著失去工作,出門時戴口罩,習慣洗手和消毒,無法拜訪朋友和家人……甚至失去親人的病毒或相關的醫療並發症。 並非每個人對相同的創傷事件都有相同的反應。 我們的遺傳構成,先前的經驗,應對能力和支持系統對我們如何體驗這種事件具有巨大影響。

全國精神疾病聯盟表示,焦慮症的常見症狀和體徵包括:

一個女人不知所措的例證

情緒症狀:

  • 恐懼或恐懼的感覺
  • 感到緊張或跳動
  • 躁動或煩躁
  • 預測最壞的情況並警惕危險跡象
一個女人坐在電腦前顯示頭痛的症狀

身體症狀:

  • 心臟跳動或跳動以及呼吸急促
  • 出汗,顫抖和抽搐
  • 頭痛,疲勞和失眠
  • 胃部不適,尿頻或腹瀉

創傷性應激的常見體徵和症狀:

  • 通過對事件,倒敘和噩夢的令人痛苦的痛苦回憶來重新體驗創傷。
  • 情緒麻木,避免回想起創傷的地方,人和活動。
  • 喚醒感增強,例如難以入睡和專心,跳動,容易被激怒。

一個戴著口罩的男人坐在公園裡,一邊餵鳥與城市建築景觀剪影矢量圖還有希望。 支持,利用熟悉的應對技巧並開發新的應對技巧以及在需要時進行治療可以緩解這些痛苦的經歷。 全國精神疾病聯盟(NAMI)提供了一種出色的策略,稱為寬容之窗(WoT)概念。 WoT概念承認,處理或暴露於創傷周圍的困難信息的能力有限。 通常,這種能力在創傷事件發生後立即受到限制,這會導致麻木,恐慌,解體,侵入性思想,並感到不知所措。 全文閱覽 如何擴大您的WoT並開始感覺更好。

其他應對策略包括:

  • 限制媒體曝光
  • 慢慢深呼吸
  • 進行性肌肉鬆弛
  • 冥想等正念活動
  • 獲得社會支持
  • 分心
紐約希望工程

在線健康小組

加入健康小組

機密•匿名•免費

6組可供選擇

情緒支持熱線

與危機顧問聯繫:

致電:1-844-863-9314

機密•匿名•免費

8 am-10pm / 7天

擔心不開心的人對Covid-19感到焦慮

焦慮是壓力的產物 並涉及到令人擔憂的經歷。 週期性焦慮是生活的預期組成部分。 實際上,不時地感到焦慮是健康的。 在面試之前感到輕微的焦慮有助於我們做好準備並保持警覺。 但是,焦慮會隨著強度的增加而增加,並損害我們的日常功能,無論這是我們與親人的關係,在工作中的表現還是僅僅是在日常生活中的活動。

焦慮使我們為感知到的或真正的危險做好了準備,壓力是對策。 我們的大腦通過向整個身體發送壓力反應來做出反應。 我們變得更加機警,呼吸,心率和血壓增加,消化減慢,肌肉緊張,以準備戰鬥或逃跑反應。 有些壓力反應是短期的,影響很小,而另一些壓力反應是嚴重的,在情感上是痛苦的。 儘管壓力已成為一種重要的反應,但是長時間的壓力和焦慮會引起稱為創傷性壓力的事情。

一群人穿著專業工作服的口罩

經歷了諸如冠狀病毒大流行等全國性災難,對日常生活造成了重大破壞。 此外,它可能會加劇現有的壓力和焦慮感,並刺激新的發作。 這場災難的獨特之處在於它不是一次性事件。 正在進行中。 大流行已經導致我們體驗生活的方式日新月異。 對於某些人來說,這意味著失去工作,出門時戴口罩,習慣洗手和消毒,無法拜訪朋友和家人……甚至失去親人的病毒或相關的醫療並發症。 並非每個人對相同的創傷事件都有相同的反應。 我們的遺傳構成,先前的經驗,應對能力和支持系統對我們如何體驗這種事件具有巨大影響。

焦慮症的常見體徵和症狀(全國精神疾病聯盟)包括:

女人坐在沙發上不知所措

情緒症狀:

  • 恐懼或恐懼的感覺
  • 感到緊張或跳動
  • 躁動或煩躁
  • 預測最壞的情況並警惕危險跡象
女性因焦慮症而患頭痛

身體症狀:

  • 心臟跳動或跳動以及呼吸急促
  • 出汗,顫抖和抽搐
  • 頭痛,疲勞和失眠
  • 胃部不適,尿頻或腹瀉

創傷性應激的常見體徵和症狀:

  • 通過對事件,倒敘和噩夢的令人痛苦的痛苦回憶來重新體驗創傷。
  • 情緒麻木,避免回想起創傷的地方,人和活動。
  • 喚醒感增強,例如難以入睡和專心,跳動,容易被激怒。

一個戴著口罩的男人坐在公園裡,一邊餵鳥與城市建築景觀剪影矢量圖

還有希望。 支持,利用熟悉的應對技巧並開發新的應對技巧以及在需要時進行治療可以緩解這些痛苦的經歷。 全國精神疾病聯盟(NAMI)提供了一種出色的策略,稱為寬容之窗(WoT)概念。 WoT概念承認,處理或暴露於創傷周圍的困難信息的能力有限。 通常,這種能力在創傷事件發生後立即受到限制,這會導致麻木,恐慌,解體,侵入性思想,並感到不知所措。 全文閱覽 如何擴大您的WoT並開始感覺更好。

其他應對策略包括:

  • 限制媒體曝光
  • 慢慢深呼吸
  • 進行性肌肉鬆弛
  • 冥想等正念活動
  • 獲得社會支持
  • 分心

Concerned unhappy people feeling anxiety and fear about corona virus. Man and woman wearing face medical masks. Vector illustration for coronavirus panic attack and warning conceptsAnxiety is a product of stress and involves the experience of worrying. Periodic anxiety is an expected part of life. In fact, it’s healthy to experience anxiety from time to time. Feeling mildly anxious before a job interview helps us prepare and remain alert. However, anxiety can be experienced with increased intensity and impair our daily functioning, whether it be how we relate to loved ones, perform at work, or simply move through activities of daily living.

Anxiety prepares us for perceived or real danger, and stress is the response. Our brain reacts by sending a stress response throughout our body. We become more alert, our breathing, heart rate and blood pressure increases, digestion slows down, and muscles tense in preparation for a fight-or-flight response. Some stress responses are short-term and provide a minor impact, while others are severe and are emotionally painful. Although stress has become an important response, prolonged stress and anxiety can cause something called traumatic stress.

a group of people wearing facemasks with professional work attire onExperiencing a national disaster such as the Coronavirus pandemic has caused a major disruption to daily living. Furthermore, it is likely to intensify existing feelings of stress and anxiety and spur the onset of new ones. This disaster is unique in that it is not a one-time event. It is ongoing. The pandemic has caused day-to-day changes in how we experience life. For some, this has meant losing their job, wearing a mask when leaving home, habitual handwashing and sanitizing, not being able to visit their friends and family…and even losing a loved one to the virus or related medical complications. Not everyone has the same response to the same traumatic event. Our genetic makeup, previous experiences, coping abilities, and support system have a tremendous influence over how we may experience such an event.

Common signs and symptoms of anxiety, according to the National Alliance on Mental Illness, include:

An illustration of a woman overwhelmed with her emotions

Emotional symptoms:

  • Feelings of apprehension or dread
  • Feeling tense or jumpy
  • Restlessness or irritability
  • Anticipating the worst and being watchful for signs of danger
A woman sitting in front of the computer showing symptoms of a headache

Physical symptoms:

  • Pounding or racing heart and shortness of breath
  • Sweating, tremors and twitches
  • Headaches, fatigue and insomnia
  • Upset stomach, frequent urination or diarrhea

Common signs and symptoms of traumatic stress:

  • Re-experiencing the trauma through intrusive distressing recollections of the event, flashbacks, and nightmares.
  • Emotional numbness and avoidance of places, people, and activities that are reminders of the trauma.
  • Increased arousal such as difficulty sleeping and concentrating, feeling jumpy, and being easily irritated and angered.

A man wearing a face mask sitting in public park while feeding birds with city building landscape silhouette vector illustrationThere is hope. Support, utilizing familiar coping skills and developing new ones, and treatment when required can ease these painful experiences. The National Alliance of Mental Illness (NAMI) provides an excellent strategy named the Window of Tolerance (WoT) concept. The WoT concept acknowledges that there is a limited capacity to process or expose yourself to the difficult information around the trauma. Typically, this capacity is limited immediately after the traumatic event(s), which leads to numbness, panic, dissociation, intrusive thoughts, and simply feeling overwhelmed. Read more on how to expand your WoT and start feeling better.

Other coping strategies include:

  • Limiting media exposure
  • Breath slowly and deeply
  • Progressive Muscle Relaxation
  • Mindfulness activities such as meditation
  • Accessing Social Support
  • Distractions
Concerned unhappy people feeling anxiety about Covid-19

Anxiety is a product of stress and involves the experience of worrying. Periodic anxiety is an expected part of life. In fact, it’s healthy to experience anxiety from time to time. Feeling mildly anxious before a job interview helps us prepare and remain alert. However, anxiety can be experienced with increased intensity and impair our daily functioning, whether it be how we relate to loved ones, perform at work, or simply move through activities of daily living.

Anxiety prepares us for perceived or real danger, and stress is the response. Our brain reacts by sending a stress response throughout our body. We become more alert, our breathing, heart rate and blood pressure increases, digestion slows down, and muscles tense in preparation for a fight-or-flight response. Some stress responses are short-term and provide a minor impact, while others are severe and are emotionally painful. Although stress has become an important response, prolonged stress and anxiety can cause something called traumatic stress.

Group of people wearing face masks in professional work attire

Experiencing a national disaster such as the Coronavirus pandemic has caused a major disruption to daily living. Furthermore, it is likely to intensify existing feelings of stress and anxiety and spur the onset of new ones. This disaster is unique in that it is not a one-time event. It is ongoing. The pandemic has caused day-to-day changes in how we experience life. For some, this has meant losing their job, wearing a mask when leaving home, habitual handwashing and sanitizing, not being able to visit their friends and family…and even losing a loved one to the virus or related medical complications. Not everyone has the same response to the same traumatic event. Our genetic makeup, previous experiences, coping abilities, and support system have a tremendous influence over how we may experience such an event.

Common signs and symptoms of anxiety (National Alliance on Mental Illness) include :

Woman sitting on a couch overwhelmed with her emotions

Emotional symptoms:

  • Feelings of apprehension or dread
  • Feeling tense or jumpy
  • Restlessness or irritability
  • Anticipating the worst and being watchful for signs of danger
Female suffering from headache due to anxiety

Physical symptoms:

  • Pounding or racing heart and shortness of breath
  • Sweating, tremors and twitches
  • Headaches, fatigue and insomnia
  • Upset stomach, frequent urination or diarrhea

Common signs and symptoms of traumatic stress:

  • Re-experiencing the trauma through intrusive distressing recollections of the event, flashbacks, and nightmares.
  • Emotional numbness and avoidance of places, people, and activities that are reminders of the trauma.
  • Increased arousal such as difficulty sleeping and concentrating, feeling jumpy, and being easily irritated and angered.

A man wearing a face mask sitting in public park while feeding birds with city building landscape silhouette vector illustration

There is hope. Support, utilizing familiar coping skills and developing new ones, and treatment when required can ease these painful experiences. The National Alliance of Mental Illness (NAMI) provides an excellent strategy named the Window of Tolerance (WoT) concept. The WoT concept acknowledges that there is a limited capacity to process or expose yourself to the difficult information around the trauma. Typically, this capacity is limited immediately after the traumatic event(s), which leads to numbness, panic, dissociation, intrusive thoughts, and simply feeling overwhelmed. Read more on how to expand your WoT and start feeling better.

Other coping strategies include:

  • Limiting media exposure
  • Breath slowly and deeply
  • Progressive Muscle Relaxation
  • Mindfulness activities such as meditation
  • Accessing Social Support
  • Distractions